East Orange–Part Two

the drunken cyclist

Last month, we started the Monthly Wine Writing Challenge (#MWWC1), which was won by the Armchair Sommelier. This month, she therefore has the burden honor of hosting the Challenge and choosing the new theme. Her choice, “Trouble” first gave me some pause, but like Talk-a-Vino, when I mentioned it to my wife, she gave me the stink-eye, laughed, and said “Oh, I am sure you can come up with something.”

Even though the rules state that the post should be under 1000 words, I have not been one for following rules much. Thus, here is part two of my entry, in case you missed it, part one can be read HERE.

I crossed the Ben Franklin Bridge and hopped on to the Jersey Turnpike and headed north. I had promised my wife that once I found the house, if it looked sketchy at all, I would just…

View original post 1,655 more words

Leave a Reply

