Monthly Challenge Update

the drunken cyclist

I am sitting in Paris, having made a rather arduous journey over the last 14 hours or so. I took one cab, one 6 hour flight and six different trains.

That is not an exaggeration.

Six trains.

The last train ended at the Gare du Nord in Paris. I was due to take another (seventh) train from there (the métro) but it is a lovely day in Paris and I decided to walk the last couple kilometers of the trip.20130629-161618.jpg

Before I go off and buy a bottle of wine to suck down while watching the Tour de France, I thought I should give an update on the monthly challenge. Thus far, the following have submitted a post for the challenge:

The Armchair Sommelier

The Drunken Cyclist

Duff’s Wines

Food Wine Click

Oenophilogical

Talk-a-Vino

The Winegetter

The Wine Raconteur

Twelve Dollar Taste Buds

While fivesix seven eight

View original post 47 more words

Leave a Reply

