I’m not a hoarder . . . I’m a collector! (#MWWC3)

The Armchair Sommelier

MWWC“Anything you cannot relinquish when it has outlived its usefulness, possesses you.  And in this materialistic age, a great many of us are possessed by our possessions.”  Mildred Lisette Norman

I collect wine glasses.  I didn’t set out to collect wine glasses, it just happened.  It’s an accidental collection.  I have, in my possession, 173 wine glasses.  I know this because I counted them.  I can feel your side-eye.  I know what you’re thinking. Why the hell do you need 173 wine glasses?  I’m not sure, but I do.  I might have a party.  You wouldn’t believe how often I throw parties for 173 people.

Are all those wine glasses really useful?  Or am I possessed by my possessions?  This is a fancier way of asking, am I a hoarder?

This is what 173 wine glasses looks like.  Well, technically, this is what 117 wine…

View original post 784 more words

Leave a Reply

