Oops!

foodwineclick

Make Sure You Have Plenty of OOPS!
OK, you spill an expensive bottle of wine, you break glasses.  Those “oops” moments are no fun at all.  The OOPS moments I’m talking about are failures, but they show you are still trying new things, experimenting, learning.

FoodBeerClick Chili (original post here)
I wanted to modify a chili recipe to pair it with a red wine.  Red wine with any tannin component usually doesn’t pair with spicy dishes.  I did my best, but how did the chili taste with the wine?  Awful; need to consider changing the blog title to Food Beer Click.

Ceviche with Sauvignon Blanc
Julie’s favorite wine is Sauvignon Blanc, the grassier the better.  I wanted to find something that would be a great match.  Ceviche was new for me, I thought the bracing acidity of the dish would pair well with a crisp Sauvignon Blanc.  The ceviche…

View original post 52 more words

Leave a Reply

