Midnight express delivery

renenutet13

MWWC

My first entry is inspired by the Drunken Cyclist’s Monthly Wine Writing Challenge.

“I was woken in the middle of the night by the sound of wailing.  At first I thought it was a baby crying, but as I listened, it sounded more like a cat.  I got up and went to investigate where the noise was coming from.  As I padded down the stairs, I saw that the front security light had come on and realised that the noise was coming from outside the front door.

I opened the door to find not only a small black cat, but also a bottle of wine, both sitting on the drive, which was glistening with frost.  I picked them both up out of the cold and brought them inside.   I checked to see if the cat was wearing a collar.  He was, a purple collar, bearing a tube for his…

View original post 737 more words

Leave a Reply

