#MWWC6 – Monthly Wine Writing Challenge #6 – Mystery

Frankly Wines

Image

This is the sixth installment of the Monthly Wine Writing Challenge, but the first one I have been able to enter.  The theme of “Mystery” was set by The Drunken Cyclist who won the previous month’s challenge.

Normally I read the other entries which are posted to get an idea, but on a couple of occasions I’ve seen other people have already had a great idea which was at the back of my mind – and plagiarism isn’t good, even the appearance of it.

So for this challenge I’ve gone way out of my comfort zone and attempted a short bit of fiction – something I haven’t done since English class at school!  A little inspiration came from the badge created by The Armchair Cyclist…

Image

The door was unlocked so I let myself into the hallway; the rain was coming down like bullets into the night so I…

View original post 680 more words

Leave a Reply

