Monthly Wine Writing Challenge #8: Luck

The Sybarite

Did you know that the word “luck” and the word “wine” were derived from the same ancient Phoenician word?  No?  Good.  Because I just made that up.  I have watched a group of bloggers do these monthly writing challenges on a given topic and it seems fun so I thought I would throw my hat in the ring.  The subject of this month’s Monthly Wine Writing Challenge is “LUCK.”  Because the whole spirit of joining this challenge is to get out of your standard writing box, I’ve decided not to write on a single aspect as it relates to a wine-luck interface, but some thoughts I had about a few different aspects.

Lucky for us, somehow wine and yeast found each other.  Think back to somewhere around 4500 BC when wine production was first being developed.  Keep in mind that this is a solid 6000 years before Louis Pasteur convinced…

View original post 848 more words

Leave a Reply

