MWWC: Luck…Be a Lady Tonight

The Wine Raconteur

The Monthly Wine Writing Challenge gauntlet has been dropped by SAHMmelier and the theme is “luck.”  I ponder several concepts for this, as I find that each theme has the potential to go off on many tangents.  Do I write about a great wine that I found?  Do I write about a wine that I thought was over the hill, but opened it up and it was wonderful?  Do I write about a wine that was opened with great anticipation and found that it was not (bad luck)?  These monthly challenges are just that, a challenge to make us write an essay, which is out of our norm.

 wine-stain Monthly Wine Challenge

As a dyed in the wool last remnant of the Rat Pack, I guess I was born one generation too late, when I hear the word “luck” I automatically think of” Luck, be a lady tonight” and all of the wonderful…

View original post 812 more words

Leave a Reply

