MWWC8 : A tale of Two Harrys

Wine Ramblings

MWWC Here is my entry for the March edition of the Monthly Wine Writing Challenge. The previous winner was The Sweet Sommelier  with a post on the them of Devotion. This month’s challenge theme is Luck. Hopefully i will be more inspired than last month !

Without further ado, here is my Luck entry for the MWWC8 :

Liquid Luck or a Tale of Two Harrys

In one of the Harry Potter novels there is a potion called Felix Felicis that characters describe as “liquid luck”. Now I love the Harry Potter books, but I have to say it right there, liquid luck already exists; it’s called wine, check it out.

Felix-Felicis

I could go down the easy road and just say that wine can get you drunk, sometimes drunk enough to make questionable choices and, in a certain acceptation of the term, “get lucky”. But I will not do that. I…

View original post 558 more words

Leave a Reply

