Is it Luck or Fate? (#MWWC8)

the drunken cyclist

wine-stain1-3 I guess most people can look back and pick out a pivotal time or even a moment that shaped the rest of their life. Often, that key point in time involved a pivotal moment, or a memorable event. Other times, you have no clue why or how things turned out like they did.

When people ask me how I got involved in wine, I can point to a specific moment, an exact place that set me on the path to becoming wine obsessed. I was teaching at a boarding school in New York, and was visiting my older sister in Cleveland over winter break. I was sitting on her couch, a bit bored, and, as luck would have it, there was a Bicycling magazine on her coffee table.

I picked up the magazine and quickly read it cover to cover (OK, I did not read it “cover-to-cover” but rather…

View original post 869 more words

Leave a Reply

