MWWC #9: Fear

The Wine Raconteur

Fear and wine do not seem like two words that should be together. I will grant you that there is a certain amount of braggadocio about my character perhaps from my DNA or my Zone 9 environment from Southwest Detroit. I have been pondering this word and how I should go about writing concerning the latest challenge in the “Monthly Wine Writing Challenge.” The more I thought about it, was that there is a certain amount of “fear” or trepidation when opening a bottle of wine for company for a dinner with family or friends.

wine-stain Monthly Wine Challenge
Easter morning as the house was in a mild state of anarchy in preparation for everyone coming over to our house for the Easter meal, as well as celebrating all of the April birthdays as is a usual custom here; I went into the cellar to see if I could find a likely candidate for…

View original post 826 more words

Leave a Reply

