Fear and Blogging in Salinas

The Sybarite

The only thing we have to fear is fear itself.  And snakes.  They can move but they don’t have legs…that’s the devil.  This month’s Monthly Wine Writing Challenge has the prompt: Fear.  This led me to ponder: what am I afraid of?  Of course this is supposed to be about wine and I realized that there is a perfect intersection.

I am afraid of a couple things and I suppose this is as good of a time as any to confess.  As many of you know, I am a lettuce breeder.  I spent a lot of time in university and gathered a couple degrees in order to do this job.  But, after a few years of doing this job while simultaneously becoming more and more interested in wine, I am starting to think that perhaps this isn’t what a really want to do with my life and maybe I want…

View original post 964 more words

Leave a Reply

