Life threatening?

sweetempranillo

For the last few weeks I have been mulling over the MWCC#9 challenge word postulated by the drunken cyclist, the winner of the MWCC#8 challenge: Fear.  Puttering in the vineyards, cleaning up in the cellar, shifting bottles, pouring wine for customers, studying and trying to fit that word into the world of wine that I know.  There are plenty of apprehensions, concerns, moments of anxiety and disappointments – but being afraid?  No.

This developed into my thinking about life in general and what prompted me to succumb to sick-stomach, tense-jaw, weak-limbed Fear.  These days, I am gratefully secure and happy, not unaware that there is danger, but not directly threatened either.  Wine, in fact, is a larger part of my life because of my associations with Fear and the reality that I could’ve been long gone and have missed savoring so many joys of life, including wine.  My stories are nothing…

View original post 198 more words

Leave a Reply

