A Flexible Value System

The Sybarite

As the winner of last month’s MWWC, I got to pick the theme for this month.  I’ll be honest, when I picked the theme I had no idea what I would write about but I knew it was a theme that could go so many different ways that it would lead to some great entries from our talented group of friendly competitors.  I began to formulate ideas for an entry like I normally do by asking myself questions.  What do I value about wine? What values to have hold to regarding wine?  What makes wine valuable?

All great questions but it lead me to a more important one:  How do things that I value end up intersecting with wine?  I realized that this is the case more often than not.  If I have a major life event, I celebrate with some wine.  If am spending time with good friends we…

View original post 753 more words

Leave a Reply

