My Vinous Values

Confessions of a Wine Geek

wine-stain1-3

It has been a few months since I entered the Monthly Wine Writing Challenge, now into the 10th edition, so I decided it was time to get back on the horse. This month’s theme, Values, was chosen by the previous month’s winner, The Sybarite (you can read the winning article here), and here is my effort…

My Vinous Values

Values

There are so many different ways to interpret the subject of values in the world of wine; should I write about the virtues of natural wine-making, the mysteries of biodynamics or organic viticulture? Or how about treating values as points… now there’s a discussion that always creates much debate in vinous circles. After much consideration I thought I would use this an opportunity to explore my own personal wine values; a chance to create my own list of principles.

1. Never stop learning

Wine is one of the…

View original post 683 more words

Leave a Reply

