MWWC: Friend

The Wine Raconteur

I guess the epitome of a friend, when it comes to wine, is if they would not want to share a glass of Screaming Eagle wine. That is not to say that I would not share, in fact, I offered the first taste of this famous cult wine and was told that it was all for me, because they would not want to spoil their appreciation for the other wines of the world. This is another entry in the Monthly Wine Writing Challenge, and the theme is Friend, as proffered by last month’s winner Dracaena Wines.

wine-stain Monthly Wine Challenge

A “friend” as a theme is perfect and the light bulb immediately lit up above my slowly balding pate. This could only be about my best friend that I have known for around twenty-one years. I remember the first evening when we met and we were drinking mixed drinks, not even a glass of…

View original post 856 more words

Leave a Reply

