Do as the Romans Do (#MWWC12)

A Famished Foodie

Below is my entry for this month’s Monthly Wine Writing Challenge. As you can probably guess from context clues, these shindigs happen monthly, so keep an eye out for more of these and participate if you are looking for some wine writing inspiration. This month’s theme is “local.” As a special treat, this entry has photos, but be warned: I was an even worse photographer in Rome than I am now. 

MWWC

After months of sending out scholarship applications, reading over program manuals, and nervously waiting for my visa to be approved, I finally stepped off of an U.S. Airways flight in Rome. For the next three and a half months, I was going to live like a Roman and seamlessly blend in with the chic Europeans as they sipped red wine and nibbled on cornetti. At the time, I didn’t realize that I was living in la-la land…

View original post 1,065 more words

Leave a Reply

