Mother’s Day Epiphany: Running for My Life in Heels Drinking Champagne

CHEAP WINE CURIOUS

Screen Shot 2014-06-30 at 12.28.12 AM

Voila! Has been a while, but I am happy to present my entry into the #MWWC17. At this very moment, my husband is pleading for me to feed the family before they all perish, therefore, I must commence with my entry inspired by the theme “epiphany” selected by last month’s winner The Wine Raconteur. Amusez-vous bien!

A traditional mother’s day usually consists of breakfast in bed prepared lovingly by the father of someone’s children and don’t forget the handmade cards awkwardly assembled with the love and charm of a small child. Maybe there is a thoughtful gift; a fragrant soap, rare cookbooks, hand embroidered aprons and personalized wooden spoons. The fancier moms may receive a gift certificate to a spa or their favorite tattoo parlour. Thereafter, you may head out with the kiddies in tow to a brunch, a garden party, a luncheon at the club or a dinner with the in-laws.

My epiphany was…

View original post 569 more words

Leave a Reply

