A Wine Crisis – Monthly Wine Writing Challenge #MWWC18 CRISIS

Food, Wine, Beer, Travel

mwwc-pic

A crisis is defined as a time of intense difficulty, trouble, or danger, a time when a difficult or important decision must be made.

My wine first crisis came way back when I was in college. A young lady offered to make Lasagna for me if I would bring the wine. As I was still living in a dormitory the offer of a real home cooked meal was much to turn down. So off to the store I went. At that time I knew very little about wine, so I was standing there looking at the wall of wine in the Alabama Alcohol Beverage control (ABC) Store (where else does a college student go) completely overwhelmed by it all.IMG00160-20101201-1857 I considered asking the guy at the counter for a suggestion. I decided against that after deciding his idea of a good wine would be Boones Farm. Luckily for me a…

View original post 239 more words

Leave a Reply

