Variety – Let’s Save It #MWWC20

Duff's Wines

wine-stain1-3There’s a self-abusive yet strangely entertaining monthly event in wine writing circles called the Monthly Wine Writing Challenge. This is #MWWC20, I believe. This month the theme is “Variety” as chosen by last month’s winner, Frank of Frankly Wines. I have been absent from the Challenge the past few months. Somehow, regardless of my shiftless lifestyle, I couldn’t make the time to pen an entry. Yes, that’s pathetic and not being a good community member. But, I’ve gotten up off the couch this month and am rejoining the gang.

When I hear the word ‘Variety’, I think of a variety pack of Kellogg’s cereal.

variety pakWhen I was a kid, we would trek to my grandparents’ cottage as a very, very special trip and vacation. One of the big treats for us was a Variety Pak from Kellogg’s. It had cereals in it that we weren’t allowed to eat any other…

View original post 779 more words

Leave a Reply

