Inspired by the Theme Second Chance- Monthly Wine Writing Challange #22

Food, Wine, Beer, Travel

I have been trying to figure out a way to store my wine that is out of the way and out of view. In thinking about this month’s theme for the Monthly Wine Writing contest, I had a light bulb idea. We have this in expensive cabinet we have used to store many items over the years. Most recently before moving to Texas, my wife used it as a place to store supplies for her Preschool class. Since that cabinet now really needs a new second chance began designing a rack to fit into the cabinet. As I was working on this idea, the thought of using reclaimed pallets as the source of wood came into the process.

After that the research (I mean googling) really jumped into high gear. I found lots of information on racking systems and the many companies that would sell me one. However, being…

View original post 313 more words

Leave a Reply

