Pleasure: What Feels Good

Traveling Wine Chick

#MWWC24, Monthly Wine Writing Challenge 24 #MWWC24, Monthly Wine Writing Challenge 24

Organizing your life around what feels good is the single wisest choice you can make. ~ Kate Northrup

For me, the word pleasure goes beyond the sensual and sexual meaning. It means being happy, content, satisfied, and joyful. For about four years, I have been following a path to more joy and less discontent. I have become impatient with accepting what is and more actively pursuing what makes me happy. Life is too short to settle for less.

Hosting Dallas Wine Chick at Ehlers Estate (photo credit: Dallas Wine Chick) Hosting Dallas Wine Chick at Ehlers Estate (photo credit: Dallas Wine Chick)

When I first started writing about wine, I had no idea what I was doing. I began writing because I had become interested in wine after a “wine moment” in 2008 and participated in online Twitter tastings for about two years. After a while, I felt like I owed more to the wineries who…

View original post 735 more words

Leave a Reply

