MWWC #27: Bubbles

The Wine Raconteur

“Tiny bubbles (tiny bubbles)
In the glass (in the glass)
Make me happy (make me happy)
Make me feel fine (make me feel fine).”

wine-stain Monthly Wine Challenge

The winner of the last Monthly Wine Writers Challenge was Jim author of the great wine blog JVB Uncorked, and his award was creating the theme for the next challenge, and he chose “bubbles.” If we were writing detective novels, Bubbles, would be a great name for a character, male or female, of course if it was a female character, one could imagine her as an ecdysiast. So since we are in the realm of wines, and before I get off on a tangent, as I have been known to do, I shall presume that we shall discuss sparkling wines, and the most famous of the sparkling wines is Champagne.

BrightsChampagne

Since I admit that I like to relate to wines from happy moments and events, as…

View original post 814 more words

Leave a Reply

