Loving Bubbles, Loving Life

Traveling Wine Chick

#MWWC27, Monthly Wine Writing Challenge 27 #MWWC27, Monthly Wine Writing Challenge 27

*This is my entry for the Monthly Wine Writing Challenge #27, #MWWC27, whose theme is BUBBLES.*

The first fizzy ‘wine’ that I remember tasting was Boone’s Farm Tickle Pink. I was (maybe) of legal drinking age and it was under $2.00 per bottle. I would pick it up for a party and end up drinking the entire bottle, awakening the next day with the most horrific headache. I was immature enough to do it more than once during my early, formative drinking years. These experiences were enough to trick me into thinking that sparkling alcoholic beverages were not my thing.

Ca'Furlan Cuvée Beatrice NV New Year's Eve 2010 Ca’Furlan Cuvée Beatrice NV New Year’s Eve 2010

It wasn’t until six years ago that I recall enjoying bubbles again. I had started working as the travel manager for a wine importer, Regal Wine Imports, and as a thank you, my client…

View original post 687 more words

Leave a Reply

