She Said, He Said: 2017 ZAP Zinfandel Experience

Traveling Wine Chick

wine-stain1-3 Monthly Wine Writing Challenge #31

*This post is my entry for Wine Writing Challenge #31, Faith, as described at this link.*

2017-02-25-10-04-53 She Said, He Said

Elizabeth (Beth) Smith: She Said

The definition of faith is primarily religious in nature. However these synonyms struck a chord with me – affection, allegiance, commitment, constancy, dedication, devotion – and convey precisely what I feel when I attend Zinfandel Advocates and Producers’ (ZAP) annual Zinfandel Experience Grand Tasting.

As I entered San Francisco’s Pier 27 gorgeous, bright event space and caught my first glimpse of what seemed like endless tables of zinfandel, I immediately felt the sense of faithful community that brings together zinfandel producers and lovers every year. The room buzzed with excitement as winemakers shared the labors of their love with hundreds of people. The enthusiasm for all things zinfandel was contagious. Soon, Tony Maass, my partner in wine, and I…

View original post 1,339 more words

Leave a Reply

