All the Blessings in the World

Joy of Wine

For this months Wine Writing Challenge (MWWC#8), the theme Luck was picked by the lovely Miss Sweet Sommelier. You’re probably wondering about the title of this blog…don’t worry, I’ll get to that.  For the moment, just read on…

wine-stain1-3What do I think about when I hear this word?  There’s  Lucky DuckThe Luck of the Irish, The Luck of the Draw, “This is good Luck”, A Stroke of LuckFeeling Lucky?…just to name a few.  We’ve all heard them, and we’ve all probably used them at some point in our vocabularies and conversations.  I know I have.  I remember as a kid, when some childhood friends of ours (with whom we spent many Christmases) received the Commodore 64 computer system as a Christmas gift!  “Aww, you lucky ducks!”…was what I found myself muttering back then.  (It was a big deal…trust me!) Lucky…

View original post 821 more words

Leave a Reply

