A Tribute to Solitude – and Viognier (#MWWC26)

The Swirling Dervish

MWWC Logo

This post is my contribution to the Monthly Wine Writing Challenge (#MWWC26), a chance for us wine writers to remember that, although we are driven by our passion for wine, we actually quite enjoy the writing aspect, too.  Each month we tackle a different theme; this month it’s Solitude.  So here goes . . . .

Let me begin by stating for the record that solitude is my preferred condition.  While I’d say that I’m still a few ticks shy of qualifying as a full-fledged misanthrope, I definitely seek out the quiet spaces in our increasingly busy and noisy world.  Unfortunately those peaceful oases come along rather less often than I’d like, what with the demands of a hectic work schedule, a busy household, and maintaining friendships with the small circle of indulgent saints who will endure me.  But that’s what makes them so precious – they…

View original post 742 more words

Leave a Reply

