MWWC #21: Pairing

The Wine Raconteur

“Red wine with fish. Well that should have told me something.”
“You may know the right wines, but you’re the one on your knees. How does it feel old man?”

That exchange was from the second James Bond film “From Russia with Love” in 1963 and I was just nine years old at the time. It was an eye opener for me, at such a young age, especially since I had seen the first film at age eight. Here was a world that was totally new to me and there were rules about dining that I never even knew about. Jim of JVB Uncorked won last month’s Monthly Wine Writers Challenge and the new theme that he decided on was “pairing.”

wine-stain Monthly Wine Challenge

As I read more and more Wine Blogs and other articles, I have discovered that I am a bridge between the old days when few people drank wines and…

View original post 874 more words

Leave a Reply

